Faculty and Staff

Faculty

Dr. Xavier Medina VidalDr. Xavier Medina Vidal
Director
Political Science/CMAS
medinavidal@uta.edu
Faculty Webpage
Dr. Cristina SalinasDr. Cristina Salinas
History/CMAS
csalinas@uta.edu
Faculty Webpage
Dr. Erin Murrah-MandrilDr. Erin Murrah-Mandril
English/CMAS
erin.murrahmandril@uta.edu
Faculty Webpage
Dr.Vinicio SintaDr. Vinicio Antonio Sinta
Broadcast Communication/CMAS
sinta@uta.edu
Faculty Webpage

Faculty Research Associates

Dr. Christopher Chambers-JuDr. Christopher Chambers-Ju
Political Science
christopher.chambersju@uta.edu
Faculty Webpage
Dr. Dennis Chiessa
Sociology and Anthropology
chiessa@exchange.uta.edu
Faculty Webpage
Dr. Maria Yareli DelgadoDr. María Yareli Delgado
Educational Leadership and Policy Studies
maria.delgado@uta.edu
Dr. Alma GarzaDr. Alma Nidia Garza
Sociology and Anthropology
alma.garza@uta.edu
Faculty Webpage
Elizabeth NewmanDr. Elizabeth Newman
Dean of College of Liberal Arts
Sociology and Anthropology
elizabeth.newman@uta.edu
Faculty Webpage
Dr. Ariadna Reyes-SánchezDr. Ariadna Reyes-Sánchez
Public Affairs and Planning
ariadna.reyessanchez@uta.edu
Faculty Webpage
Elizabeth NewmanDr. Natalia Trigo
Modern Languages
natalia.trigo@uta.edu
Faculty Webpage
Dr. Christian VázquezDr. Christian Vázquez
Social Work
christian.vazquez@uta.edu
Faculty Webpage
Dr. Christian ZlolniskiDr. Christian Zlolniski
Sociology and Anthropology
chrisz@uta.edu
Faculty Webpage


Staff

Mónica Aurora López
Program Coordinator
monica.lopez@uta.edu
José Ayala Rodríguez
Academic Program Coordinator
jose.ayalarodriguez@uta.edu
Book an appointment
Diana BotelloDiana Botello
Admin Assistant
dbotello@uta.edu

Student Staff

Ángel Hinojoza Gándara
Graphic Designer
Lead Student Assistant
angel.hinojozagandara@uta.edu
Vanya Sinha
Web designer/programmer
Student Assistant
vanya.sinha@uta.edu
Isabella Morales
Graduate Assistant
isabella.morales@mavs.uta.edu
Rodrigo LizaolaRodrigo Lizaola
Communications Liaison
Student Assistant
rodrigo.lizaola@uta.edu
en_USEnglish